So it begins, not with a bang, but with a whisper.

Fancy title eh?

Hello! and Welcome!

This is the first blog post in which I shall explain what this blog is about and the posting schedule I hope to keep.

I will be updating periodically, three times a week, with new content that you lovely people can read. I’m hoping the vague chattering I am hearing is coming from people, and not my voice echoing throughout a large empty room.

The plan is that the majority of posts will be short stories (at least twice a week) and everything else in between will be news (hopefully good) and posts on random things (hopefully interesting).

The short stories that are posted will probably not follow a similar theme, as such one day it could be romance, the next horror, the next thriller and so on. So if one short story is in a genre that you don’t like, do not let it scare you away, unless of course, that is my goal. eventually, as this evolves I might have months of genres so that people can know what to expect when they visit, or depending on how well organised I become, a note at the end of the previous post which will let you know the genre of the next story.

I am hoping for some reader contribution in the form of comments or suggestions on how to make the blog better, functionally as well as ways in which people would like to see it improve, such as more stories from one genre and the like. If you read something you like, tell me, likewise with something you don’t like, this of course, will help me improve both in the content I deliver and the ways in which I write.

well, that’s basically it, I’ll get out of your hair and let you explore. click around, try not break anything, enjoy the stories, and don’t forget to tell everyone and anyone about this place cos ya know, it’s cool.

About Alan James Keogh

I am a 24 year old writer who somehow tricked U.C.D. into giving me not only a degree in English and Classical studies, but an Hons Masters in Creative Writing too. Visit my blog where I post short stories twice a week (Monday and Wednesday) and an installment of a serialised novel on Fridays. I did consider writing this in the third person, as though it was written by someone else, but Alan is not comfortable writing in the third person as it seems kinda creepy and unbalanced so Alan decided it was probably best to write in the first person. He hopes it went well for him.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So it begins, not with a bang, but with a whisper.

  1. Lauren says:

    Alan,
    Welcome to WordPress! I stumbled onto wordpress a few years ago and found it’s a great platform for personal bloggers (compared to some of its competition). I hope you love it here. 🙂 I like your idea of posting short stories for your readers a few times a week. Thank you for taking time out to read my blog. I appreciate the feedback and honest comments!

  2. Thanks for the welcome, I did some research between different blogging sites and WordPress seemed to be the best choice overall.

    And thank you for giving feedback too, I’m very grateful for it. it’s reassuring to know that someones reading this 🙂

  3. Dinny Rex says:

    So I read all of the stories you posted in April and really look forward to reading the rest of them. Your stories are really good, and I’ve really enjoyed reading them.

  4. Thanks, I’m glad you liked them!

    That’s a fair amount of stories to plough through!

Leave a Reply

