Announcement! Two Year Anniversary!

So, I think it’s time for a little self-reflection.

This has been going for two years, two whole years. I know right?
I can hardly believe it myself. When I first began my goal was to get past 3 months, when that hit, I wanted to get past 6, then a year.

I started this at the end of my second year in college, and now I’m close to finishing my Masters in Creative Writing. It does not feel like two years have gone by, I still find it fun. Yes, occasionally I find it annoying as I have to do something or go somewhere, but first I have to do a short story, but for the majority of times, it is really enjoyable.

What does the future hold for this? For me? I don’t know, and that’s fine with me. I am going to keep doing this for as long as possible, my next goal is to reach 1,000 short stories because I might as well aim high. I see no reason to stop the blog so there is no fear of that. I cannot imagine ever being tired of writing.

I am definitely proud that I have kept it going for this long and that I’ve written so much, almost 250 short stories, a complete novel and one that is coming to its conclusion, and that is only counting what was written for the blog.

Thank you to those that have joined me with this (I don’t really want to call it a journey, as that seems a tad pretentious, plus we haven’t really gone anywhere).

A lot has changed over the past two years. I’ve graduated college and started a masters programme, (finishing that in a few months too!) and I’ve aged two years. I’ve travelled places, I’ve been diagnosed with a chronic condition. No mountains were climbed, but I’m sure the intention was there at some point.

So to mark the two year event, I’m going to post a short story every day next week, so there will be 5 short stories and the series post on Friday.

About Alan James Keogh

I am a 24 year old writer who somehow tricked U.C.D. into giving me not only a degree in English and Classical studies, but an Hons Masters in Creative Writing too. Visit my blog where I post short stories twice a week (Monday and Wednesday) and an installment of a serialised novel on Fridays. I did consider writing this in the third person, as though it was written by someone else, but Alan is not comfortable writing in the third person as it seems kinda creepy and unbalanced so Alan decided it was probably best to write in the first person. He hopes it went well for him.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

